Committee Persons

 

Committee Persons:

Your Committee Person is your local representative of the Democratic Party. Committee Persons are your neighbors, and they are volunteers. Their job is to ensure that each voter who identifies herself or himself as a Democrat is directly connected to the Party on a personal level.

Committee Persons represent local precincts. Each precinct has two committee persons. 

Committee Persons are elected officials. They are elected by precinct on a 4-year cycle during the primary elections preceding off-year congressional elections. 

Wards and Precincts:

Springfield Township is comprised of 7 Wards, each Ward has 2 precincts, except for Ward 2 which has 3 precincts. 

Find your Committee Person:

If you know your polling location, you can use the map

If the map is hard to read on your screen, this handy form will help. You'll need to use the drop-down menus. Some of the streets don't always show up under the neighborhoods--if that's the case, try using Glenside for your neighborhood. For instance, Hull Drive, which is in Wyndmoor, only shows up if you select Glenside. Your ward and precinct are the numbers following your polling place location.

 

Ward/Precinct 

Ward 1 - Precinct 1 : Open                   

Ward 1 - Precinct 1 : Amanda Shields    alaneshields@gmail.com

Ward 1 - Precinct 2 : Ellen Stevenson               EllenSTDC@gmail.com

Ward 1 - Precinct 2 : Carol Lockard                  carollockard2@hotmail.com

Ward 2 - Precinct 1 : Leah Abrams                    abrams.leahb@gmail.com

Ward 2 - Precinct 1 : Rachael Groner                rachaelSTDC@gmail.com

Ward 2 - Precinct 2 : Peter Amuso                    peteramuso@mac.com   

Ward 2 - Precinct 2 : Gene (Skip) Engelman      geneengelman@gmail.com

Ward 2 - Precinct 3 : Jeffrey Harbison               jeffharbison@gmail.com

Ward 2 - Precinct 3 : Michael Hinkelman           mahinkelman@gmail.com

Ward 3 - Precinct 1 : Julie Phillips                     goumblue@comcast.net     

Ward 3 - Precinct 1: Stephen Reilly                      (no email) Ph: (215) 887-1893

Ward 3 - Precinct 2 : Steven (Steve) Morris        smorris2828@gmail.com       

Ward 3 - Precinct 2 : Thomas Smith                   trs8@psu.edu

Ward 4 - Precinct 1 : Noah Marlier                     noahmarlier@gmail.com    

Ward 4 - Precinct 1 : Tom Warms                       tomwarms@icloud.com

Ward 4 - Precinct 2 : Patrick  Eddis                    patrickeddis@gmail.com

Ward 4 - Precinct 2 : Alison McGrath Peirce       alison.peirce1@verizon.net

Ward 5 - Precinct 1 : William Foley                     wfoley88@mindspring.com       

Ward 5 - Precinct 1 : Raymond (Pat) Hynes        phynes2@gmail.com

Ward 5 - Precinct 2 : Erin Cassar                        erin.cassar@temple.edu

Ward 5 - Precinct 2 : Bill Timmins timminsb1955@yahoo.com

Ward 6 - Precinct 1 : Neil DiFranco                     neil@realtorneil.com

Ward 6 - Precinct 1 : Mary Helf                           mchelf49@gmail.com

Ward 6 - Precinct 2 : Jennifer (Jenny) French      jenfrenchacha@gmail.com

Ward 6 - Precinct 2 : Brian Kent                          bkent@lbk-law.com

Ward 7 - Precinct 1 : Steven DeShields               sdeshields6420@comcast.net

Ward 7 - Precinct 1 : Eddie Graham                    egraham2171@gmail.com

Ward 7 - Precinct 2 : Bonny Davis                       bdavis1128@aol.com

Ward 7 - Precinct 2 : Jerome Crumlish                 jrome@me.com